Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Eric Opdahl

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Eric Opdahl

4.8 out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Juliana Garcia

Juliana Garcia

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and his team are wonderful! They have provided outstanding insurance service to me that I trust 100% for well over a decade and for a variety of purposes. Eric is extraordinarily responsive to requests by email and phone to answer questions and make policy changes quickly within the same business day and often just an hour or so. Whenever, I have needed help, Eric has personally explained my coverages and helped me to develop the most comprehensive, economical, and valuable insurance strategies for my specific situation and changing insurance needs. I couldn't be happier with the service from Eric and his team as well as State Farm and wholeheartedly recommend them."
Profile photo of Oscar Gonzalez

Oscar Gonzalez

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Eric and his team for years and they never disappoint. Extremely patient and eager to help and any way possible, will continue to work with them for the years to come."
Profile photo of Lin Riley

Lin Riley

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yesterday I switched my auto and condo insurance over to State Farm. I decided on Eric Opdahl after checking out reviews. It is a good choice. I had various items I needed to discuss. I felt understood and that my needs were heard. He was very clear in explaining the details and choices. He let me take the lead in how thorough I wanted to be and how quickly I wanted to proceed with my switch to new insurance. He was never pushy or impatient. I actually enjoyed our conversation, and I am looking forward to a long, ongoing relationship with him and his team."
Profile photo of Billy Woodson

Billy Woodson

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and his team have been amazing. My wife and I have been with him for 16 years and have always been taken care of as family. All of our family members use Eric and I would recommend him to anyone who is seeking Auto, Home or Life Insurance. Great service and quality care!"
Profile photo of Luz Herrera

Luz Herrera

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and team have been great!"
Profile photo of Kim Blackwell

Kim Blackwell

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"What I like about Eric Opdahl at State Farm the most is that whenever I call, he answers the phone, He never seems bothered when I want to check on my policy, adjust my auto coverage, or add yet another musical instrument."
Profile photo of Miranda Hald

Miranda Hald

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Would recommend all of my families, friends and acquaintances to Eric Opdahl! He provides the highest level of customer service, top tier car insurance, and is superior in helping his customers no matter the circumstance! He and his employees treat all of his customer as if they were family of his own!"
Profile photo of Douglas Homnick

Douglas Homnick

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called back right away. Tailored the quote to our needs. Pleasant to work with."
Profile photo of Edgar Garcia

Edgar Garcia

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a customer for many years now and have always had a great experience with Eric and his team. Always had prompt communication. No issues whatsoever and would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Shary Dake

Shary Dake

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I previously thought insurance companies were all the same thing, but Eric and his staff are exceptional! Over the years you inevitably have things come up that you need to deal with, and that’s when you find out how much a difference it makes to do business with high quality people who care. Their rates are always competitive, and even if you need to make changes to your account with them, they remain caring and still go above and beyond in helping you out. Other companies check a box, but Eric is personally understanding and always professional. He and his staff offer the absolute best in customer service and are always easy to get a hold of."
Profile photo of The working man

The working man

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a contractor sometimes I need proof of insurance, they get what I need fast! I have been with them for many years and only have good experiences. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Bill Dover

Bill Dover

May 17, 2021

1  out of  5
"Being charge for renters insurance for over a year when their person was supposed to handle this when I moved out of state. When calling to cancel, their agent would not credit . Just double talk and no action"
Profile photo of Marissa Yovetich

Marissa Yovetich

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and his team at State Farm are great to work with! The care and consideration they put into working with clients is second to none. I'm truly grateful for them and would fully recommend Eric and his team to anyone!"
Profile photo of Kristina W

Kristina W

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with this specific office for over s decade. Great people and business"
Profile photo of Ruth Martinez

Ruth Martinez

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very great customer service."
Profile photo of Chip Allen

Chip Allen

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric and his staff are great. They are very responsive and can take care of everything right on the phone. When I've had issues with state farm they helped step in and move the case along."
Profile photo of David Odle

David Odle

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric and Vicky were always very helpful and extremely courteous whenever I would call with issues. Always extremely nice and professional. They would go out of their way to assist in anyway they could when problems arose and quick to respond. I moved out of state so had to switch insurances otherwise I would of stayed with them. I highly recommend Eric and Vicky at State Farm if you have to choose."
Profile photo of Glorian Sipman

Glorian Sipman

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric has been our agent for almost 20 years now. Great service and his team is highly professional!"
Profile photo of Kim Hartwell

Kim Hartwell

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Eric for over a decade now and think he's the best insurance rep I have ever had. What I most like about his service is that he is always checking in to make sure I understand the policies and ask if I have any questions or concerns. He is extremely responsive to my calls and I feel like State Farm is taking very good care of my insurance needs under Eric Opdahl."
Profile photo of lucy lees

lucy lees

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric and Vicki are a dynamic team! I have been a client for several years and I always can trust them to make sure I have the best coverage for my home and auto, as well as personal and umbrella insurance. The customer service is excpetional. If there is something they need to ensure I keep my discounts, they will make sure they get a hold of me via email, phone, etc. Whenever I have a question and call their office, the phone never rings more then two times and when someone answers, they greet with a warm "Hello" and know that it's me that is calling. I would recommend Eric to anyone who asks, and I believe that over the years, friends and family membes who have had the same insurance providers for years, moved over to Eric and have never been happier. When I had questions about flood and earthquake insurance, Eric was always honest and listened to my concerns and exlplained to me my options. Becuase of the expert service Eric provides, I can sleep at night knowing that I am in good hands."
Profile photo of Alberto Covarrubias

Alberto Covarrubias

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric was very helpful with helping me on getting insurance with my financial budget."
Profile photo of Justin Ryan

Justin Ryan

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric is always able to respond quickly and his staff is very kind and also responsive. A+"
Profile photo of Marcelo Rossi

Marcelo Rossi

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I started using Eric and his Team since 2013. Was recommended to him by another Rep. Since, he has earn all of my business and personal policies. Would recommended to use him and his team."
Profile photo of gail loofbourrow

gail loofbourrow

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Had great coverage in Hawaii for auto and residence so was apprehensive about changing agents with move to CA. Worries for naught, Eric is everything the old agent was plus more; always returns inquiry calls quickly and the conversations are as relaxed, informative and like talking to an old friend."
Profile photo of Payama Tiffany

Payama Tiffany

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of Eric’s for over a decade and I have always been extremely happy with his services. He and his staff are always happy to take my phone calls and respond quickly to my email requests. Eric is easy to work with, and provides my family and I with the best type of insurance that we need. I highly recommend Eric Opdahl as a State Farm professional."